04/13/12

WikiLeaks has been financially blockaded without process for 497 days.
Julian Assange has been under house arrest without charge for 494 days.  
Bradley Manning has been in jail without trial for 691 days.  
A Grand Jury has been active in the US without transparency for 577 days.

WikiLeaks News:
  • Twitter user @Jaraparilla has posted multiple letters from Australian Senators and MPs, sent in response to citizens raising concerns about WikiLeaks and Julian Assange.
  • An article in Al Jazeera analyses the failed war on drugs, citing multiple WikiLeaks cables which show how "complex, fraught and internationalised" it has become.
  • An article in Wall Street Journal discusses the upcoming U.S.-Iran talks, referencing multiple ISAF threat assessments released by WikiLeaks.
  • A WikiLeaks supporter described a conversation with a MasterCard executive who said they had blocked WikiLeaks donations on instructions from the Australian PM and Attorney Genereal. After word broke, MasterCard put out a statement saying this was false and the decision to block donations was theirs alone.
  • A new video in the "Did You Have Any Idea?" WikiLeaks support series has been released, featuring peace activist Gail Malone.

Julian Assange News:
  • Julian Assange's talk show, "The World Tomorrow," will premiere April 17 on RT, 11:30 GMT (15:30 Moscow time, 7:30AM New York time, 21:30 Sydney time). The show's music is composed by M.I.A. For more information, see RT's announcement of the show & interview with Assange, the official website, and the official video page.

Bradley Manning News:
  • During a recent fundraiser, Ron Paul stated that he would have Bradley Manning protected under the Whistleblower Act.
  • An excerpt from the new book by Greg Mitchell and Kevin Gosztola, "Truth and Consequences: The U.S. vs Bradley Manning," has been posted, which covers Bradley's motion hearings from last month.